Peanut Butter Sample

Peanut Butter. Seems really basic, yes? Just made up of peanuts and a little extra oil to make it creamy. In fact, the ingredients in Laura Scudder’s old fashioned peanut butter is peanuts and 1% or less of salt. But what about other brands of peanut butter. When looking at labels in the grocery score I looked at both Skippy’s peanut butter and Jiff. Skippy’s peanut butter’s ingredients include: peanuts, sugarm hydrogenated vegetable oils (cottonseed, soubean and rapeseed) and salt. When I looked at the label for Jif peanut butter it said: peanuts, sugar, 2% or less of: molasses, fully hydrogenated vegetable oils, mono and diglycerides and salt. Personally, if I hadn’t been reading the labels of the different brands of peanut butter I would have just grabbed a jar of Skippy because it’s what my mom gave me as a kid. But after reading the labels I am much more likely to grad a jar of Laura Scudder’s because it has the least amount of mysterious ingredients and hydrogenated oils.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment